ICSA Hall of Fame

Janet Lutz Trophy

Click to enlarge

ICSA Women’s Singlehanded National Championship – 1st Place

This regatta, first held in the fall of 1994, was named in appreciation of Janet Lutz.  Janet graduated from Bouve, Boston in 1952 and then went on to receive her master’s in education from Syracuse in 1958. Janet became a teacher as well as the sailing coach at Pembroke where in 1961 she was one of the founders of NEWISA. She remained at Pembroke, which later merged with Brown University, for 32 years. Janet retired in 1990.

2018-2019 TBD
2017-2018 Sophia Reineke Boston College
2016-2017 Erika Reineke Boston College
2015-2016 Haddon Hughes Georgetown University
2014-2015 Erika Reineke Boston College
2013-2014 Erika Reineke Boston College
2012-2013 Erika Reineke Boston College
2011-2012 Anne Haeger Boston College
2010-2011 Claire Dennis Yale University
2009-2010 Anne Haeger Boston College
2008-2009 Anne Haeger Boston College
2007-2008 Krysta Rohde U.S. Coast Guard Academy
2006-2007 Shannon Heausler College of Charleston
2005-2006 Molly Carapiet Yale University
2004-2005 Anna Tunnicliffe Old Dominion University
2003-2004 Anna Tunnicliffe Old Dominion University
2002-2003 Anna Tunnicliffe Old Dominion University
2001-2002 Amanda Clark Connecticut College
2000-2001 Margaret Gill Harvard University
1999-2000 Anika Leerssen Stanford University
1998-1999 Margaret Gill Harvard University
1997-1998 Danielle Brennan St. Mary
1997 Danielle Brennan Tufts University
1996 Katherine E. McDowell Tufts University
1995 Danielle Brennan Tufts University