ICSA Hall of Fame

Graham Hall Award for Outstanding Service by a Professional

Click to enlarge

Recognizes organizers, administrators, advisors, or coaches in a professional capacity who have served the best interests of college sailing at the club/team, conference, or national level; one or two honorees per year; nominees must have passed their 45th birthday. The award, first presented in 2006, is in memory of Graham Hall, Kings Point, 1964.

2000 George "Doc" Wood University of Richmond 1967
2001 Gary Raymond Bodie, III California Institute of Technology 1978
2002 Kenneth Legler University of Rhode Island 1977
2003 Daniel Winters Emory and Henry College 1962
2003 Gail M. Turluck University of Wisconsin 1977
2004 Stuart Arthur Nelson, Jr.*
2005 Joseph J. Sullivan Fordham University 1958
2006 Bradley Churchill
2007 Michael H. Ironmonger College of William and Mary 1971
2008 Francis E. Charles Tufts University 1980
2009 Michael Segerblom University of Southern California 1986
2010 Holland C. ‘Cappy’ Capper
2012 Andrew Johnson University of Hawaii
2012 Gerard Coleman, Commander, USN Ret., P.E. U.S. Naval Academy
2013 Michael O'Connor Boston University 1989
2014 Roger Scott Iklé Hobart & William Smith Colleges
2015 Adam Lee Werblow Connecticut College 1988
2018 Mitchell Mace Brindley Old Dominion University 1989