PCCSC Team Race Championship

Carter Ford Trophy

PCCSC & SDYC

April 24, 2016

NOTICE OF RACE

1. RULES

- 1.1. The Organizing Authority (OA) is the Pacific Coast Collegiate Sailing Conference in conjunction with host San Diego Yacht Club.
- 1.2. This regatta shall be governed by the current Racing Rules of Sailing (RRS), the prescriptions of US Sailing, ICSA Procedural Rules, ICSA Collegiate Dinghy Class Rules, PCCSC Standing Rules, and this Notice of Race, except as modified by the Sailing Instructions.
- 1.3. RRS D2.2 shall be used (as changed by the ICSA Procedural and Collegiate Dinghy Class Rules).

2. ELIGIBILITY AND ENTRY

- 2.1. All entrants must meet ICSA eligibility requirements.
- 2.2. Entry fee is \$150 per team payable online to PCCSC.
- 2.3. Teams shall confirm their participation online and with the host by 0800 the Tuesday before.

3. SCHEDULE

April 24

- 0930 Report Time
- 0945 Competitors' Briefing
- 1000 Harbor Start
- 1130 First Warning
 - Racing to Follow
- 1600 No Start After

Awards immediately following racing

4. FORMAT

4.1. The intended format shall be a double round robin of all 6 teams followed by a final four.

5. BOATS & EQUIPMENT

- 5.1. Collegiate FJ's will be provided for competitors, who shall not modify any boat or cause them to be modified in any way. Competitors have the option of rigging the mainsheet purchase either 3:1 or 4:1.
- 5.2. The standing rigging shall not be adjusted.

6. SAILING INSTRUCTIONS

The Sailing Instructions will be available prior to the competitors' meeting and may be posted online.

7. RACING AREA

The intended racing area will be in North San Diego Bay in the vicinity of the B Street Pier.

8. SCORING

Low point scoring system will be used in accordance with ICSA Procedural Rules.

9. TROPHIES

The winning team will be awarded the Carter Ford Team Race Perpetual.

10. FURTHER INFORMATION

Contact: Danielle Richards, Danielle.Richards@ussailing.net