ICSA Hall of Fame

George Griswold Trophy

Click to enlarge

ICSA Men’s Singlehanded Nationals – 2nd Place

The George Griswold Trophy is awarded annually to the second place finisher in the ICSA National Singlehanded Sailing Championship. The award was established in 1995 to recognize George Griswold for his three decades of outstanding service to Collegiate Sailing. George was the graduate secretary for the MCSA District and led many schools in the formation and development of their teams throughout the Midwest and United States.

1995-96 William Stout U.S. Naval Academy
1996-97 Brett Davis Harvard University
1997-98 Jonathan Baker Tufts University
1998-99 Mark Zagol Old Dominion University
1999-2000 Bernard Luttmer Queens University
2000-01 Bernard Luttmer Queens University
2001-02 Brad Funk Old Dominion University
2002-03 Clay Bischoff Harvard University
2003-04 David Wright U.S. Merchant Marine Academy
2004-2005 Clay Johnson Harvard University
2005-06 Clay Johnson Harvard University
2006-07 Trevor Moore Hobart & William Smith Colleges
2007-08 Reed Johnson Boston College
2008-09 Kyle Rogachenko Old Dominion University
2009-10 Fred Strammer Brown University
2010-11 Cy Thompson Roger Williams University
2011-12 Christopher Stocke University of South Florida
2012-13 Chris Barnard Georgetown University
2013-14 Juan Perdomo Harvard University
2014-15 Luke Muller Stanford University
2015-16 Juan Perdomo Harvard University